Skip Navigation
Welcome to Holland, Massachusetts
Photos of Holland
This table is used for column layout.
On Our Site
Town Directory
Online Payments
Meeting Calendar
Forms and Documents
Frequently Asked Questions
Useful Sites
Send Us Comments
Subscribe to News
Lake Information

Search Our Site
Site  This Folder

Board of Selectmen Minutes 01/09/2008

Selectmen’s Minutes
January 9, 2008

Opened: 7:13 P.M.

Present:  Jim Wettlaufer, Earl Johnson, Christian Petersen

Motion 010908-1:  Motion made by  Earl Johnson, seconded by Jim Wettlaufer, all in favor, to accept the minutes of the December 19th meeting.

7:15 p.m.:  Paul Gillis discussed the Senior Aide Program.  

The public is invited to attend joint meetings of the Board of Selectmen and the Finance Board at  the Town Hall every Thursday evening at 7 P.M.

2008-2011 Vadar contract was signed.

Motion 010908-2:  Motion made by Christian Petersen, seconded by Jim Wettlaufer to appoint the following as poll workers for the upcoming election:  Joanne May, William May, Ronald Seaburg, Virginia Seaburg, Dorothy Croke, Holly Rutkowski, Kristen Johnson.

Motion 010908-3:  Motion made by Jim Wettlaufer, seconded by Christian Petersen, all in favor, to appoint the following as constables for the upcoming election:  Ray Korny and Richard Polvarari.

January 16 is the last day to register to vote in the upcoming election.

Motion 010908-4:  Motion made by Jim Wettlaufer, seconded by Christian Petersen, all in favor, to sign the Pioneer Valley Clean Energy Plan.

Tax bills will be out by January 23, 2008.

Warrants were signed and delivered to the Treasurer.

Motion 010908-5:  Motion made by Jim Wettlaufer, seconded by Earl Johnson to adjourn the meeting at 8:24 P.M., all in favor.

Elaine Lengowski
Executive Secretary

Town of Holland 27 Sturbridge Road, Holland, MA 01521
Phone: 413-245-7108 Fax: 413-245-7037
Hours Vary by Department
Return to Home
Virtual Towns & Schools Website